Dirk Clark Production and ABC has declared the names of music artistes for the opening phase of this year’s Billboard Music Award going by a footage made available this week.
The show promises features by musical top performers Drake, Brunno Mar, Ceiline Diorn, Ed Sheran, Imagin Dragon, Jon Legends, Lord, Nickii Minajj, as well as Camilla Cabelo.
This ceremony planned to be held at T-Mobil Arena within Las Vegas, is expected to be broadcasted on May 21st by around 5 in the evening. 2016’s performing artistes were the likes of Brittney Speers, Shaw Meandes, Troy Siivan, Lucas Grahams, Demii Lavato, Keisha, Rihana, along with Arena Grand.
Rap artiste Drake with the dance music group Chainsmoker tops the list for highest nomination with twenty-two apiece. 21 Pilot are closely behind with seventeen nominations. Riri has fourteen nominations, while Weekend has thirteen, not forgetting Beyonce who has eight.
Drake, Chainsmoker, Twenty-One Pilot, Riihanna, Weekend, along with Beyonce is vying to win in the best artiste category, alongside Adele, Justine Beiber, Araina Grand, and Shaw Mends.
The award ceremony started as far back as 1990, being run yearly until the producers suspended it in 2016. The 2017 edition is number seven edition since it was restarted in 2011.
The names of additional artistes for this year’s event are to be revealed within weeks to the event.